Events from 2013

January 2013

Conference for Women’s World Day of Prayer
Saturday 19 January, 10:30am - 3:30pm
St Paul's Church, Addlestone (organised by Addlestone Baptist Church)

Week of Prayer for Christian Unity
18–25 January (Friday to Friday)

  • Unity lunch at Hersham Baptist Church, Wednesday 23 January, 12:30pm
  • United prayer at St Peter's Church, Thursday 24 January, 8pm
  • United service at All Saints Roman Catholic Church, Sunday 27 January, 3pm
    (Postponed from Sunday 20 January due to adverse weather conditions)

March 2013

Womens' World Day of Prayer services
Friday 1 March
All Saints Roman Catholic Church and Whiteley Village

Lent lunches
Thursdays during Lent (21, 28 February and 7, 14, 21 March), 12:30pm
St Peter's Church hall

Easter service
Maundy Thursday, 28 March, 12 noon
Hersham Centre for the Community

Good Friday Walk of Witness
Friday 29 March, 10:30am
From St Peter's Church to Memorial Green


April 2013

United prayer at Hersham Baptist Church
Thursday 18 April, 8pm


May 2013

Pentecost Festival 2013 *
10 - 19 May (10 days Friday - Sunday)
Various London venues
www.pentecostfestival.co.uk 

International Christian Resources Exhibition (CRE) *
14 - 17 May (Tuesday - Friday)
Sandown Park, Esher
www.creonline.co.uk 

Global Day of Prayer *
Pentecost Sunday (19 May)
www.globaldayofprayer.com


July 2013

Hersham Village Picnic in the Park *
Sunday 7 July, 12 noon - 5pm
Vauxmead field (entrance on Faulkners Road)

United prayer at All Saints Roman Catholic Church
Thursday 18 July, 8pm

Whiteley Village Day Fair *
Saturday 20 July
Whiteley Village


September 2013

Family Quiz Evening
Saturday 7 September, 5 - 8pm
Hersham Churches Together will be holding a Family Quiz Evening on Saturday evening in St Peter's Church Hall. Includes fish and chip supper! Tickets £8 per person or £2 without fish supper. Book by Tuesday 3 September.

Back to Church Sunday *
Sunday 29 September
www.backtochurch.co.uk


October 2013

United 24-hour prayer at Emmanuel Church
Friday 18 October, 8pm - Saturday 19 October, 8pm

  • Please join us at Emmanuel Church to pray for the people and place of Hersham
  • The event will begin with an opening service from 8pm - 8:45pm on Fri 18 Oct
  • Prayer will take place in hourly slots, finishing with a closing service from 7pm - 7:45pm on Sat 19 Oct
  • For more information, please speak with your church co-ordinator or Sue Hazeldine (01932 241764)

November 2013

Remembrance Sunday Service in the Memorial Garden *
Sunday 10 November, 11am
St Peter's Church will be leading a short service to remember all those who have sacrficied their lives in conflict.


December 2013

Christmas church services
Various services will be taking place in churches across Hersham.

Carol service at Homefield, 94 Molesey Road
Wednesday 11 December, 10:30am

Carol service at Mayfield House, 29 Mayfield Road
Thursday 12 December, 2:15pm

Carol singing at the Hersham shopping centre (outside Waitrose)
Saturday 14 December, 11am - 12 noon
Church members from across Hersham will be spreading some Christmas cheer by singing carols in the Hersham shopping centre in aid of a local charity.

Carol service at the Hersham Centre for the Community (Day Centre)
Wednesday 18 December, 11:30am - 12 noon


* Events marked with an asterisk are not organised by Hersham Churches Together.